Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.8
Value
7.8

Reviews

    Maria
    at

    Review score

    9.6
    12 September 2018
    The staff was really nice. I had the entire dorm to myself so I had lots of privacy. There's a big kitchen with a big eatin area and a pretty comfy living room. Good to meet new people.
    Yves
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    5 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Harpa
    is

    Review score

    8.8
    25 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Atli Stefán
    is

    Review score

    7.9
    26 June 2018

    Overpriced but comfortable

    Check in process could be self-care. We had to wait 10 minutes for somebody to come and give us keys. We also noticed that the prices went down as soon as the wedding was over (surge pricing). The higher price was definitely too high for this property.
    Kitchen area and common area is pretty nice
    Valtyr
    is

    Review score

    10
    25 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    elena
    it

    Review score

    7.5
    30 May 2018

    Good stay for one or more nights

    few bathrooms compared to the number of rooms
    very spacious and confortable common areas
    Alberto De Marchi
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    15 May 2018
    It was a school. Perfect for groups.
    Lai Fong
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    29 April 2018

    Old schoolhouse in rural setting surrounded by snow-capped mountains and full moonlight

    Nil
    Located in the Svarfadardalur valley just 4.6 kms outside of Dalvik in northern Iceland surrounded by ice-capped mountains, it was an old schoolhouse, I gathered, with large stainless steel commercial kitchen and all the eating accessories you need - just bring your own food. But the fridge was turned off. I was the only person booked for 2 nights, I guess because it is still considered winter and people are not travelling. So it was wonderful that I had the whole place to myself, and not even spooked by strange noises. The bunk beds were very comfortable and I could spread my things out. The manager/host ("Heidir"?) was very easy-going and came to unlock the door for me after a phone call to him where he was "feeding the giraffes"? I think the property is also a kind of wildlife refuge/education centre. All in all, a pleasant QUIET stay with no one to disturb my sleep.
    Kathleen
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    11 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mars69
    cz

    Review score

    10
    11 August 2017
    A little angry hot tap in one bathroom, but nothing else can be written :)
    Clean, nice rooms overlooking the countryside. Common equipped kitchen, bathroom and living room. Everything we needed to cook and enjoy our stay we found. Fast wifi in room. Outdoors, children's playground and camp for tents. Very reasonable room rates, therefore we chose the room and did not use the tent :) In addition, pleasant communication at the reception desk. In the nearby Dalvik fantastic whale watching.
    Barbara
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    4 August 2017

    Beautiful place

    Beautiful place, late check in, nice for a night stay
    Hannou
    dz

    Review score

    5.0
    1 August 2017
    there is no means of transport and it was mentioned on net .so u have to walk 4.5 km to reach Dalvik,but the citizen are very kind they pick u up when u hitch hike
    I liked this little town
    Stefania
    it

    Review score

    5.8
    29 July 2017
    Few bathrooms and showers for too many people. The price is too high for the services they offer.
    Owners are gentle and available.
    Jette
    dk

    Review score

    7.1
    27 July 2017
    The kitchen was poorly equipped for cooking a varm meal.
    Very good location for hikes. Amazing views.
    Jóhann Óli
    is

    Review score

    7.5
    24 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ragnheiður M.
    is

    Review score

    9.6
    16 July 2017
    Friðland fuglanna, the beautiful new walking bridge made by Hjörleifur Hjartarson. Friendly staff. Good kitchen. Peaceful environment.
    Andri
    is

    Review score

    10
    10 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Willem van der Bilt
    no

    Review score

    7.9
    11 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    samantha
    ca

    Review score

    10
    31 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tears06330
    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    4 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews